Business Case for Telephone Message Pad Software
(1) Labor savingsHaving Telephone Message Pad records can save you time by
Possible labor savings: 10 hours/year at burdened savings of 10 * $100 = $1000/yr (includes admin costs too).
(2) Revenue improvementsUnlike ordinary Telephone Message software, Telephone Message Pad software has an integrated call tracking system. Taking the message is only the first step and Telephone Message Pad tracks the call to completion. It is then retained in archives. This means:
These process improvements are real. Even a paltry 1/2 of 1% improvement in customer experience could bring in $500,000 * .005 = $2500yr for a small business.
(3) Defensive record keepingTaxes and lawsuits are the scourge of businesses. Good records are a defense in either case. Our phone message software has the capacity to provide you with the records you need. It is nearly incalculable what having good records might mean to the outcome of any case you have. However, good records will surely reduce the hours any professional spends preparing your case. Consider $250/yr reduced professional fees from better record keeping alone.
The bottom lineWe have argued here a value of $1000/yr + $2500/yr + $250/yr = $3750/yr for a small office, without even trying to quantify tax/legal benefits. Given, the cost is less than $300/yr, the ROI exceeds 10X.
For a 3 person office, ROI exceeds 10X.
Use your own numbers for (1), (2), (3) and see for yourself.